Teaching Excellene Award 2024

Photo Credit: Campus AV Team

I am honoured to receive the Teaching Excellence Award 2024 🏆 from the BITS Pilani KK Birla Goa Campus Teaching Learning Center. I thank my department leadership and colleagues for the continued encouragement of my teaching innovation and the institute for recognizing these efforts.

The award was presented by The Director, Prof. Suman Kundu, at the beautiful Samarpan 2024 ceremony on Teacher’s Day (Sept 5).

I am grateful to my students for all the valuable engagements, challenges, and memorable moments they present through varied interactions inside and outside the classroom. I consider myself privileged to be among the youthful and talented students, as I also learn a lot from them.

As the Upanishadic mantra ॐ सह नाववतु says about the student-teacher pair–

  • May we work together with great energy (सह वीर्यं करवावहै),
  • May our knowledge be radiant (तेजस्वि नावधीतमस्तु),
  • May there be no differences or disputes between us (मा विद्विषावहै).
स्वरूप जोशी
स्वरूप जोशी
Assistant Professor

Researcher, Educator, Developer

comments powered by Disqus
Previous

Related